top of page

A quick update

It's been a while since the last update.

Lately work has been busy and also a bit distracted by diecast models after failing to get the black M-1.

It keeps coming across my mind and I kinda feel regretted of not getting it, though it might be a fake.

Indeed I cannot tell because some M-1s do come with some of the features that show on the black camera.

I haven't got any news of it ever since it was sold. I'll see if someday it shows up again.

Though I failed to get the holy grail, I am still hunting for M-SYSTEM items.

In the past few months, I managed to find this.

I failed to get a 100310 a year or so ago. Finally, I got this pretty nice 100647 M-1. As you can see, some bright marks on the bottom plate.

However, the body and the film chamber are pretty clean with no dents so I am pretty happy with it.

Now, the 100xxx goal is almost complete. What I am still waiting for is a 100xxx 200mm F4. I wonder if it exists.

I also got some other M-SYSTEM items into my collection.

Finally, a complete set of boxed M-SYSTEM extension tubes.

Together with some other rare boxed M-SYSTEM items, the collection is slowly building.

Got some other M lenses into the collection as well and I shall share about them soon.

It's the hunt that brings all the pleasure and makes things fun.

I sincerely hope that the owner of the black M-1 can contact me, and of course I hope I can own one someday.

Cheers,

Wilfred


bottom of page